Elementary Podcasts

Carolina está atravesando por algunos problemas monetarios. ¿Qué puede hacer para resolverlos? Adam y Rob hablan sobre todos los tipos diferentes de clima que tú tienes en tu país.

Task 1

Activity 1

Exercise

Task 2

Activity 2

Exercise

Task 3

Activity 3

Exercise

Task 4

Activity 4

Exercise

Task 5

Tell us about your first job. What did you do? How much did you earn and what did you spend your pay on? Was it difficult or enjoyable? How did you get it?

Write to us in the comments and we'll discuss your answers in the next show.

Download

Language level

Intermediate: B1

Comments

My first job was panel beater assistant in a garage during the summer. I enjoyed this job because a learnt a lot. My tasks were put filler in the damaged pieces and after sand them. Some times my boss allowed me to paint small pieces like bumpers

My first work was very funny, I was 13 years old and I work only for winter holidays. I must dress up as Minnie Mouse and pose for a picture with children

My first job was on my uncle offices as his assistant. I really don't remember right now how much money I earned, but it was enough for me, just because I was 18 years old and I spent all my money on myself, I mean: clothes, fun, and fast food.

The work was very easy: I attended phone calls, took messages, organize documents, and so on. It was so funny. I enjoyed too much and I learned a lot of things about responsability, punctuality, courtesy, costumer service and many other useful things that I still use when I'm working.

My first job was in a bakery, when I was 17 years old, but I only worked there for a week. After I worked in a textilies shop for 3 months, after I finished the school. Then I continued studying.