You are here

Professional profile summaries

Read two professional profile summaries to practise and improve your reading skills.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and do the exercises.

Reading text

Maria

I am an architect with 20 years' experience of designing and developing spaces. I am a partner in the award-winning STG Architects Ltd, which is famous for its work on the Galroy Building in London. I enjoy working with people from all over the world and have international experience of working in Italy, Greece, Thailand, Australia and Brazil. I have a Master of Science from Sheffield University and a BA in Architecture from Hull University. I also speak Italian and Thai. When I am not working, I spend my time hiking, skiing and diving.

Emily

I am an experienced sales manager with 12 years' experience of developing customer service teams. I am skilled in negotiation, team motivation and building successful sales teams. After ten years of working in sales and customer service at Halo Bank, I am now the sales office manager of a team of 120 at Southern General Plastics Ltd. I have an MBA from Stanford University and a degree in Business Studies from Cornell University. I am creative and hardworking, and enjoy working with others.

Discussion

Download

Language level

Pre-intermediate: A2

Comments

I graduated University at 1998, so I have been worked for my government over 20 years that I have an experience of construction. I really love my job because it offers me a high salary. On the other hand, it helped me to open my knowledge to understand the property. This is the reason why I succeed today. Beside that, I can predict what it happen in the next time.

Today I work as a specialist in project management of a construction company. I deal with the project`s structure. I have a Master degree of Civil Engineering and now I am a postgraduate student of Hydraulic Engineering. My work is not very close to my education, but my studies and work complement each other in a harmonious way.

I am still Student of BS Computer science. I have little bit experience of job on internet and as a home tutor last 3 years. And Still providing service of Home tutor. I am Good in mathematics.

I am still a student at Eskişehir Anadolu University. I study hard throughout the year. I am very a good listener,I can listen to people and everything they say. I spend my time watch football, read books or play mobile games in my free time

I'm a Primary Assistant teacher with 5 years experience at teaching.I enjoy to learn more teaching methods.I have a daploma of teaching from Sagaing Education college and bechlor of Art by the specialization of English.I also like to do cardio exercises and running early.I also want to be a TESOL teacher.

I'am studient and I don't work but, If I work, I would like work with a architect because I think is a interesting work

I'm an IT man with four years experience. Also, I have experience of trading in financial markets and cryptocurrencies. I have a BA in software-computer and a master in architecture-computer.I have several ISI articles in the field of quantum computers. I love spending my free time with my family and friends, my plants, listening music, studying about foreign language and financial marketings.Also, I am interested in bodybuilding and fitness so work out at the gym.

I'm a salesman with 5 years' experienced in especially jewelry store in the tourism field in Egypt,5 years' experienced in art gallery in the same field, I'm skilled in convincing the customers for any product, I also speak English, Italian and German.

I have very little work experience. Well, I did have a training course in a company but that was part of my studies. And even before that I had a few months' experience as a commercial assistant which obviously had nothing to do with my career. I have a degree in computer science engineering from the University of Seville. I speak Arabic, French, Spanish and English. I also have a B2 certification in English from the Language Institute of Seville University. I'm self disciplined, hardworking and creative. Hiking, swimming, running and fitness are my hobbies.

i work as legal aid coordinator in Afghanistan with 5 years of experience in legal section ,also i worked as a a deference lawyer in our country and defended from vulnerable women who faced with domestic violence .and i am bachelor of Sharia Law.

Pages