You are here

An accommodation form

Learn how to fill in an accommodation preference form.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.

Reading text

University accommodation preference form

First name Lucy
Surname Watts
Student number S4085301
Gender female  
Date of birth 25/07/2000
Nationality British
Email address lucyhelenwatts@example.com
Phone 0123 456 789

What type of accommodation would you prefer?

  • Single room with bathroom ✔
  • Single room with shared bathroom (with two or more other students)
  • Shared room (with one other student)
  • Family flat (adults __  children __)

Which location would you prefer?

  • On-campus ✔
  • Off-campus

Are you a smoker?

  • Yes
  • No ✔

Do you have any health needs that affect your housing request?

  • Yes ✔   (If yes, a university officer will contact you for more information.)
  • No

Please list your interests and hobbies, for example sport, music or other social interests.  You can also say if you prefer to stay up late as this information may be useful when we are allocating rooms. Please note that we cannot guarantee we will be able to offer accommodation to match your preferences.

I played football for my sixth-form school and I am hoping to join a university team. I'm a morning person and I get up early to train and go to the gym. So I would prefer to share with other people who don't like late nights either! Also I am vegetarian and, if possible, I would prefer to share a kitchen with other non-meat eaters.

Tips

  1. If the form is on paper, write clearly. Use capital letters if your handwriting isn't clear.
  2. If there is not much space to write, make a list instead of writing full sentences.
  3. Check it. It's easy to make small mistakes!

Discussion

Download

Language level

Pre-intermediate: A2

Comments

When I was student I share 1 flat with my flatmate, here in UK I was in share house with many people... I don`t want more share my private place...

I don't mind sharing the room with others. I don't smoke, so i would prefer a non-smoker as my roommate. I eat meat, so his/her eating preferences don't matter to me. I'm a night person, but i want to change myself. So, i would prefer someone who goes to bed early.

i prefer to shar a house or a flat with referenced people. They mustn't smoke and they don't have to be noisy people. I prefer if they have my same hobbies and i don't mind if they are foreign people. I am excited to discover new cultures and to hear stories about their countries. It is fantastic if they are excellents cooks or if they love animals, like me.

I stay up late and I don't smoke, so I would prefer to share with non-smoking people and I don't mind people who like late nights. I also like people from around the world, so I'd prefer to share with people from different countries.

I usually wake up early morning every day. I don't smoke and I would prefer to share with a non-smoking person.

I am kind, communicative and friendly person, and like to chat with new interesting people. So, I would like to share accommodation with non-conflict and non-fanatically-religious person from any part of the world.
I smoke, but I do it quite rarely and prefer not to smoke in a room (the smell is strong and disgusting!).
I go to bed before midnight and wake up quite early.
Also important thing I like cleanliness and accuracy, so I would like my neighbour to have the same habbits.

i like reading different literature because i can travel through pages and i knew about culture to develop my word and gave me wide background

I like playing football, this is my passion, so I prefer to share my apartment with another one who is interested in football too. Also, I don't smoke, therefore, I prefer sharing facilities with people who are a non-smoking person. I would like to have a roommate who is a foreigner because I'm an English learner, so I want to practice English as much as possible.

Hi guys.
I prefer to share facilities with other. I like to have many freinds with other culture and other personality. I think it's so funny:)
I'm guitarist and it's so important that my flatmate to be a guitarist , because i practice allday long and it's a disaster for non musicians people.
At the end i am applying for Concordia university for winter season and i am so excited :))))))

I’m single person, I played football for the team of my country and I am hoping to study English in the university. I’m a clean person and like to spend time to reading books. So I wouldn’t like to share with other people who like play rugby. I love the noodles and I usually make it.

Pages