An accommodation form

An accommodation form

Learn how to fill in an accommodation preference form.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.


Reading text

University accommodation preference form

First name Lucy
Surname Watts
Student number S4085301
Gender female  
Date of birth 25/07/2000
Nationality British
Email address
Phone 0123 456 789

What type of accommodation would you prefer?

  • Single room with bathroom ✔
  • Single room with shared bathroom (with two or more other students)
  • Shared room (with one other student)
  • Family flat (adults __  children __)

Which location would you prefer?

  • On-campus ✔
  • Off-campus

Are you a smoker?

  • Yes
  • No ✔

Do you have any health needs that affect your housing request?

  • Yes ✔   (If yes, a university officer will contact you for more information.)
  • No

Please list your interests and hobbies, for example sport, music or other social interests. You can also say if you prefer to stay up late as this information may be useful when we are allocating rooms. Please note that we cannot guarantee we will be able to offer accommodation to match your preferences.

I played football for my sixth-form school and I am hoping to join a university team. I'm a morning person and I get up early to train and go to the gym. So I would prefer to share with other people who don't like late nights either! Also I am vegetarian and, if possible, I would prefer to share a kitchen with other non-meat eaters.


  1. If the form is on paper, write clearly. Use capital letters if your handwriting isn't clear.
  2. If there is not much space to write, make a list instead of writing full sentences.
  3. Check it. It's easy to make small mistakes!

Task 1

Task 2

Task 3


Worksheet129.34 KB

Language level

Average: 4.9 (9 votes)

Submitted by cittàutopica on Fri, 16/08/2019 - 22:25

I would you like to share a house or flat with people equal in age, but with different hobbies, so that we can have opportunities for exchange.

Submitted by Smartsosty on Fri, 26/07/2019 - 02:50

I would like to share a house or an apartment with profesional people because I like to live in a quite place with not much noise, I would like to have my own room, it doesn't matter if a share the bathroom but at the most with two more people and who are clean, I'm not a smoker so I would prefer a non smoker roommates.

Submitted by Dimpy on Thu, 25/07/2019 - 13:37

I'll be happy to share a flat with people from different cultures or countries. Also, I'll be happier if they are smokers or at least don't mind if I smoke in the room.

Submitted by sajith k on Sun, 21/07/2019 - 09:20

I am a introverted person OS i would prefer single room or sharing room with person who have same wavelength to me, with smocking facility. i would also like to prefers a off campus facility to walk alone . would like to share love and compassion with persons in different countries but sorry about room that is my privet world.

Submitted by Rodomi on Thu, 11/07/2019 - 16:14

would like to share a flat with people who like meeting people from different cultures. Also, I would like to have a flatmate non-smoking and someone that loves barbecue. About accommodation, I would prefer one private bathroom, away from university and sunny.

Submitted by chriskutte on Thu, 11/07/2019 - 02:28

I'd like to share my flat or house with people they have the same interests and hobbies as I have. Also it would be great if they are in the same age.

Submitted by hatic on Mon, 01/07/2019 - 22:56

ı am a family person. ı would like studio flat. i and my husband don't smoke so ı would prefer non-smoking accommodation. ı want to get exercise by walking to universit, so ı would prefer off-campus accommodation.

Submitted by saydin on Thu, 23/05/2019 - 20:57

I'm a talkative person so I like to share to talkative people. It must be too big and multi-room my accommodation

Submitted by Durgom Ovijatri on Tue, 14/05/2019 - 23:05

I need an accommodation near gymnesioum , I want a to share my room with a person who go to bed early and wake up early, i am non smocker and prefer a non smocker person ,I prefer a room without noise and a good place for study.