Professional profile summaries

Professional profile summaries

Read two professional profile summaries to practise and improve your reading skills.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and do the exercises.


Reading text


I am an architect with 20 years' experience of designing and developing spaces. I am a partner in the award-winning STG Architects Ltd, which is famous for its work on the Galroy Building in London. I enjoy working with people from all over the world and have international experience of working in Italy, Greece, Thailand, Australia and Brazil. I have a Master of Science from Sheffield University and a BA in Architecture from Hull University. I also speak Italian and Thai. When I am not working, I spend my time hiking, skiing and diving.


I am an experienced sales manager with 12 years' experience of developing customer service teams. I am skilled in negotiation, team motivation and building successful sales teams. After ten years of working in sales and customer service at Halo Bank, I am now the sales office manager of a team of 120 at Southern General Plastics Ltd. I have an MBA from Stanford University and a degree in Business Studies from Cornell University. I am creative and hardworking, and enjoy working with others.

Task 1

Task 2


Worksheet75.41 KB

Language level


Average: 4.3 (21 votes)

Submitted by Sara Kalafat on Fri, 05/02/2021 - 14:52

I worked as a consultant customer service in Fordeal in this job i learned how to work using CRM "customer relation management", i solved customer's problems from (French, Australia, England, Italy, Spain and Greece) such as: find and track their orders and Refund them according to Financial problems or for received items. Also i worked as an interpreter for French and English tourists in a Rest House.

Submitted by German on Tue, 02/02/2021 - 01:46

In my work I help to the companies to manage Management Systems and improve their competitive. I'm a person that like to work in teams and for objectives, I try improve all the things in the companies and support.

Submitted by robertoconexo on Fri, 29/01/2021 - 12:54

I graduated in Letters Portuguese-Arabic. I currently do not working this training. I am selling coffee. This is very nice and rewarding for me

Submitted by Minh on Tue, 12/01/2021 - 20:16

I graduated University at 1998, so I have been worked for my government over 20 years that I have an experience of construction. I really love my job because it offers me a high salary. On the other hand, it helped me to open my knowledge to understand the property. This is the reason why I succeed today. Beside that, I can predict what it happen in the next time.

Submitted by Dinara on Fri, 08/01/2021 - 11:39

Today I work as a specialist in project management of a construction company. I deal with the project`s structure. I have a Master degree of Civil Engineering and now I am a postgraduate student of Hydraulic Engineering. My work is not very close to my education, but my studies and work complement each other in a harmonious way.

Submitted by Rabia Syed on Sat, 02/01/2021 - 14:33

I am still Student of BS Computer science. I have little bit experience of job on internet and as a home tutor last 3 years. And Still providing service of Home tutor. I am Good in mathematics.

Submitted by Muzaffer on Wed, 30/12/2020 - 19:45

I am still a student at Eskişehir Anadolu University. I study hard throughout the year. I am very a good listener,I can listen to people and everything they say. I spend my time watch football, read books or play mobile games in my free time

Submitted by Thinthinmyoe on Mon, 14/12/2020 - 10:43

I'm a Primary Assistant teacher with 5 years experience at teaching.I enjoy to learn more teaching methods.I have a daploma of teaching from Sagaing Education college and bechlor of Art by the specialization of English.I also like to do cardio exercises and running early.I also want to be a TESOL teacher.

Submitted by Esther_arvar on Mon, 07/12/2020 - 15:28

I'am studient and I don't work but, If I work, I would like work with a architect because I think is a interesting work

Submitted by Ehsan on Sun, 22/11/2020 - 07:50

I'm an IT man with four years experience. Also, I have experience of trading in financial markets and cryptocurrencies. I have a BA in software-computer and a master in architecture-computer.I have several ISI articles in the field of quantum computers. I love spending my free time with my family and friends, my plants, listening music, studying about foreign language and financial marketings.Also, I am interested in bodybuilding and fitness so work out at the gym.