An accommodation form

An accommodation form

Learn how to fill in an accommodation preference form.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.


Reading text

University accommodation preference form

First name Lucy
Surname Watts
Student number S4085301
Gender female  
Date of birth 25/07/2000
Nationality British
Email address
Phone 0123 456 789

What type of accommodation would you prefer?

  • Single room with bathroom ✔
  • Single room with shared bathroom (with two or more other students)
  • Shared room (with one other student)
  • Family flat (adults __  children __)

Which location would you prefer?

  • On-campus ✔
  • Off-campus

Are you a smoker?

  • Yes
  • No ✔

Do you have any health needs that affect your housing request?

  • Yes ✔   (If yes, a university officer will contact you for more information.)
  • No

Please list your interests and hobbies, for example sport, music or other social interests. You can also say if you prefer to stay up late as this information may be useful when we are allocating rooms. Please note that we cannot guarantee we will be able to offer accommodation to match your preferences.

I played football for my sixth-form school and I am hoping to join a university team. I'm a morning person and I get up early to train and go to the gym. So I would prefer to share with other people who don't like late nights either! Also I am vegetarian and, if possible, I would prefer to share a kitchen with other non-meat eaters.


  1. If the form is on paper, write clearly. Use capital letters if your handwriting isn't clear.
  2. If there is not much space to write, make a list instead of writing full sentences.
  3. Check it. It's easy to make small mistakes!

Task 1

Task 2

Task 3


Worksheet129.34 KB

Language level

Average: 4.9 (9 votes)

Submitted by TIa vinaka on Mon, 22/03/2021 - 02:51

I would like to share a house with people who are friendly, not sensitive and like to keep everything clean.

Submitted by Sasha from Russia on Sun, 21/02/2021 - 14:45

I prefer not to wake up early, go to bed about 12 or later. I don’t smoke. I like to eat different foods, listen to music, read, watch series and movies, and sometimes play video games. I like to travel and people with an open mind. I would like to share accommodation with people who respect the personal space of the neighbors.

Submitted by CibeliCardoso on Sat, 20/02/2021 - 00:22

I would like to share a house with girls.

Submitted by In on Tue, 09/02/2021 - 10:33

I would like to share a flat with people around my age, open mind, that they like to take care of their healthy, vegetarians.

Submitted by Sara Kalafat on Sat, 30/01/2021 - 18:12

For the accommodation i prefer a quiet and comfort room outside the campus and a private room

Submitted by Sara Kalafat on Sat, 30/01/2021 - 18:10

i like my room mate to be exactly like me, a quiet and social person and i don't mind for anything

Submitted by German on Tue, 26/01/2021 - 01:48

I would like to share accomodation with persons that like to read and to study and too make exersice sometimes

Submitted by suji on Thu, 21/01/2021 - 11:03

I would like to share the room with non smoker,vegan,early riser,less talkative and one who maintain cleanliness.

Submitted by marina_minsk2021 on Sat, 09/01/2021 - 16:05

I prefer to get up early and want to share with other morning people. I don’t smoke, but I don’t mind smoking or non-smoking accommodation. My roommate's food preferences don't matter, too, if she won’t try to change mine. The most important thing for me is a sensible measure of communication, the opportunity to relax in silence, so the ideal roommate is a friendly introvert, who respects the personal space of the neighbor.

Submitted by joselo on Fri, 08/01/2021 - 22:21

Since I will not describe myself as a talkative person, I will say prefer to share the room with a quiet roomate. Additionally, I wake up early every day an exercise after have eaten a healthy breakfast. Therefore, it would be better to share the room with someone with the same routines and way of living. Finally, I do not smoke hence to share the room with a non-smoker is a must.