An accommodation form

An accommodation form

Learn how to fill in an accommodation preference form.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.


Reading text

University accommodation preference form

First name Lucy
Surname Watts
Student number S4085301
Gender female  
Date of birth 25/07/2000
Nationality British
Email address
Phone 0123 456 789

What type of accommodation would you prefer?

  • Single room with bathroom ✔
  • Single room with shared bathroom (with two or more other students)
  • Shared room (with one other student)
  • Family flat (adults __  children __)

Which location would you prefer?

  • On-campus ✔
  • Off-campus

Are you a smoker?

  • Yes
  • No ✔

Do you have any health needs that affect your housing request?

  • Yes ✔   (If yes, a university officer will contact you for more information.)
  • No

Please list your interests and hobbies, for example sport, music or other social interests. You can also say if you prefer to stay up late as this information may be useful when we are allocating rooms. Please note that we cannot guarantee we will be able to offer accommodation to match your preferences.

I played football for my sixth-form school and I am hoping to join a university team. I'm a morning person and I get up early to train and go to the gym. So I would prefer to share with other people who don't like late nights either! Also I am vegetarian and, if possible, I would prefer to share a kitchen with other non-meat eaters.


  1. If the form is on paper, write clearly. Use capital letters if your handwriting isn't clear.
  2. If there is not much space to write, make a list instead of writing full sentences.
  3. Check it. It's easy to make small mistakes!

Task 1

Task 2

Task 3


Worksheet129.34 KB

Language level

Average: 4.9 (9 votes)

Submitted by ahmedalaa20 on Fri, 13/05/2022 - 12:44


I don't prefer to share my room with others

Submitted by SEDelMarco on Wed, 04/05/2022 - 07:48


What kind of people would you like to share a house or flat with?

I enjoy meeting new people, so as long as I have a roommate, I'm fine:) However, it would be preferable if I shared a room with someone in the same class or course.

Submitted by thisouterspace on Wed, 13/04/2022 - 04:31


I prefer to share a room with a non-smoker person because I hate the smoke of tobacco. And it's ok to share a bathroom with others as long as they keep the bathroom clean.

Submitted by nadyanightingale on Sat, 09/04/2022 - 11:03


I need a non-smoking accommodation. And I prefer to share the kitchen with non-meat-eating flatmates because I'm a vegetarian. I'd love to live off-campus if it's close to city center. I really mind sharing facilities, so I would like to request a single room with a bathroom and the kitchen.

Submitted by Kamelbenslimane on Tue, 05/04/2022 - 11:34


In my case, I prefer to share my room with a non smocking person.

What kind of people would you like to share a house or flat with?
I would like to share a house or flat with person who is non smocking. This is more important for me because I am a astmatic. Also I like to get up early because I training in fitness. I love to met people from different countries due to the housemate would be from different country

Submitted by Aung Ye on Sun, 26/12/2021 - 03:12


I don't mind if it's a shared or a private. But if it's a shared one, I need to give you some information what my hobbits and hobbies are. First and the most important thing is I'm a non-smoking person so I want a non-smoking roommate either. I like playing guitar so it's better if my roommate won't mind playing guitar. Also I'm a morning person and so I want a similar person. That's all, thank you.

Submitted by ANOUAR on Wed, 24/11/2021 - 09:59


I would like to share the house with an early person and also I prefere to find a shared interset roomate with whom I can discuss ideas.

Submitted by Suraj paliwal on Sun, 31/10/2021 - 12:02


I would like to share a room with polite person who are always kind and honest.
I was live in a hostel for two years on campus. My roommate is not good. He's smoking person. His days start at night. I have face very trouble in two years.

Submitted by Alshamitop388 on Sun, 31/10/2021 - 07:52


I prefer single room with bathroom for privacy but don`t have mind to shear my hobby with other people , I like walking in the morning and do some exercise before start my day.So i need my partner in flat friendly and will share cleaning spending time together watching TV , movies also cooking in our off day.