A personal profile

A personal profile

Learn how to write a personal profile for a social app or website.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.

Reading text

My profile

About me

By day I'm a regular guy and by night a superhero … How tiring is that?!

Just joking! I'm a regular guy all the time, good job, close to my family, just bought my own flat with a cat. Actually, my cat thinks I'm a hero because I saved her from the street. I'm a talkative person and I believe communication is the most important thing in a relationship.

Likes and dislikes

I love pizza if it's Italian, wine if it's white, and football if it's the World Cup. I read a lot, especially true life stories, but most of my books live on my phone.


I love to travel and I'm always planning my next trip. I prefer an active holiday like hiking, skiing or watersports and I get bored lying on the beach. I post lots of photos on Instagram as I'm a good photographer but I'd really love to share the holiday with someone. Maybe you'll take the photos on the next trip. wink


1. Write about your good points, not your bad points.

2. Don’t include every single thing. Choose a few points and focus on them.

3. Don’t add your contact details (e.g. address, phone number). You could get unwanted messages.

4. Check your spelling and punctuation before you post.

5. You can use punctuation and emojis when you’re joking, e.g. ?! and wink.

Task 1

Task 2

Task 3


Worksheet120.96 KB

Language level

Average: 4.1 (22 votes)

Submitted by Adriana Marentes on Tue, 03/01/2023 - 23:27


Hi everyone!
I am Adriana from Colombia, I am an intelligent and active person, I'm always thinking about doing new things.

I love to run, also to travel and my favorite plan is to know new cultures. Some people think I'm very serious but in reality I have a good sense of humor. I like to eat pizza. I like listen rock and vallenato music with a beers and good friends.
I don't like cubes, the yuca, and I hate fiction movies

Submitted by amirhansari on Tue, 27/12/2022 - 14:42


Hello everyone
I'm Amirhossein from Iraq, I'm 30 years old
I work as a nurse for a private hospital. I am a kind, social and easy person to live with.
I love sports and I go to the gym daily. Most of the time, I have healthy nutrition and a healthy lifestyle. I'm never a smoker, and I rarely drink alcohol.
I love traveling around the world and having fun there. I like pop music.
I like Italian pizza and Berger too.
My hobbies include walking, jogging and swimming. Going out with my friends and drinking coffee with them.
I also enjoy reading books and watching drama/comedies.
Right now I'm learning English. My objectives are to earn an ILTS degree and educate in another country. I wish I could reach them.

Submitted by Alaa Kolib on Sun, 25/12/2022 - 10:34


Hello, I am twenties girl, I am a family person, so l live with my mam, although I like the home activities like do shopping home purchases, I do not wash dishes! so I make a deal with my mam I will do every thing related with the home and you will wash the dishes. " this is just a joke"
on anther hand I do swimming twice a week and the same for gym, because I hope will be a sportive person also, i like painting so i am learning painting like silent nature and portrait.
I am looking forward to get the master degree in my field.
I'd like to learn language, I hope learning French and Italy, because l love the French and Italian movies specific the drama and light comedy genre of movies.
In addition to I am morning person so I usually sleep and wake up early.

Submitted by Diego_Brando on Thu, 22/12/2022 - 15:56


About me:
I think that I am not regular human, because I like sleeping and I am dont like walking a lot of time. I dont work but I study at school. I often meet different people and they are very interesting.
I love to eat. my the most delicius food are pizza(without bananas) and chicken. I play the guitar and love drawing. everymonth I learn anymore hobbies because in my opinion everyperson must to learn new things in his or her life.
likes and dislikes:
I am like sleeping, watching different anime and films, and learning englesh. And I hate when my Internet is lagging.

Submitted by sandraguzman on Mon, 19/12/2022 - 04:51


Hi my name is Sandra. i´m a regular woman, i have a job, i live with my family and my four dogs, their names are: mona,lana, becky and otto.
Like and dislikes: i love eat typical colombian food, pasta, and sushi. I love read novels, my favorite authors are: Isabel Allende and Gabriel García Márquez.
Hobbies i like read and dancing, i´m an easygoing person.

Submitted by Rick316 on Sun, 11/12/2022 - 14:17


About me
Hello I'm Ricardo, from Mexico.
Recenty arrived Dublin, I like meet new people.I've a good job,(Coker)
rent a flant near to my school, I hard worker, kind and sociable.

Likes and dislikes
I like see movie in cinema, , sometime a I like cook some food in my flat, I prefer deserts.

My hobbies are walk aroud cities,I love take a pictures and read about his coulture,I prefer eat local food, travels are my pasion, I been a lot of cities around the world, I hope do that more times in my life.

Submitted by RenataOlive on Sat, 10/12/2022 - 02:33


Hi! I'm Renata from Brazil, I work with a comunication.
In my weekends I give in the shopping with my family or in the beach, 'cause the city have a lot beachs.
I like sleep and read novels in my kindle

Submitted by trang96.neu on Wed, 30/11/2022 - 14:19


Nowadays, along with technology development, there are plenty of dating apps. I believe dating apps are one of the most convinent and easy ways to connect with others.

Submitted by Paolina Castillo on Sat, 26/11/2022 - 00:37


My name is Paola Carolina Castillo Cordova. I am 25 years. I live in Machala. I am a student of second semester of the Pedagogy of National and Foreign Languages career of the Faculty of Social Sciences of the Technical University of Machala. I am a responsible, honesty, kind, respectful person and eager to learn.
My goals are to finish this course with ethical responsibility and academic honesty and thus be able to graduate as a professional in the English language. I want to acquire all the knowledge possible and continue preparing myself day by day because when I finish university, teaching-learning does not end there, that is the beginning to be able to put into practice everything I have learned, and what I most want is to graduate with the best grades and work in a school as an English teacher.

I like the chocolate cake, I like play to the guitar, I love the cats.
I like the strawberry ice cream, chicken soup, and I love the barbecue.
I don't like the vegetable soup, the salad, and I hate the horror movie.

I love reading books, writing books every day is my favorite hobby, because thanks to reading I learn many new things, and I love the English language.