Carolina is having some problems with money. What can she do to solve them? Adam and Rob talk about all the different types of weather you have in your countries.

Elementary Podcasts
Audio icon Download audio 4.9MB (right click & save)

Task 1

Activity 1

Exercise

Task 2

Activity 2

Exercise

Task 3

Activity 3

Exercise

Task 4

Activity 4

Exercise

Task 5

Tell us about your first job. What did you do? How much did you earn and what did you spend your pay on? Was it difficult or enjoyable? How did you get it?

Write to us in the comments and we'll discuss your answers in the next show.

Download

Tags

Comments

My first nob was in a shoe-store when I was 14.

Hello there!
My first job was as a room attendant in a big hotel. I was an intern from school - that's how I get the job. At first it was very hard because the working hours were a lot and there was a lot of work, but after a couple of months it started to get easier and I had a lot of fun because I could see a lot of interesting things such as people's customs.

What is the difference between stroll and walk? Please guide me.

Hello Muhammad Erad,

Strolling is a specific kind of walking -- if you follow the link you can see a definition for it. Most people walk much more often than they stroll. 

All the best,
Kirk
The LearnEnglish Team

Thank you Sir.

My first job has been when I was 15 years old. I worked in a supermarket as a cashier. A cashier is a person handling payments and receipts in a store, bank, or other business.
I found the job by myself.

Hello!
My first job I was waiter. Was it enjoyable and today I am teacher of Tecnologies. In that time I don't have problem with my payment because i lived with my parents and of course they help me in my studies and payed my books. Today I live with my family and i have two son and is a pleasure same happen that my parents did for me.
Thank team!

My first job was to take care off mentally handicapped people. The money was okay, but that was less important. I really liked this job. My mother worked at the same company. So it was really easy to get the job. Most of the money i spent partying with friends.

Hello everyone,
My first job was when I was fifteen. I started working as an assistant in a store selling fabrics, especially curtains. We cut the fabric and prepared the curtain, then we installed it in the client's house.
I was lucky to have a legal salary for my working life and retirement pension.
Regards

Good morning everyone,
My first job with pay, was in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands in Spain, I worked as machine washe in kichen of a hotel, and after four months I began a water in a restaurant. I have a good experience with this job because I haven't contract but the company payed me regularly and correctly,

Pages