You are here

Episode 04

Carolina is having some problems with money. What can she do to solve them? Adam and Rob talk about all the different types of weather you have in your countries.

Elementary Podcasts



Language level

Intermediate: B1


Hi i am french i worked when i was teenager To pay my driving licence i looked after children string the summer and others holidays
That was great inspite of few children was ont really Nice
That is a big responsability for a young people of 17 or 18 years old

My first job was part-time job at MacDonald when I was a high school student. I became to be allowed to work on part-time when I went on to high school. so I decided to work at MacDonald where is near my house and my brother worked at the same place before. So I started working there after school. but the payment was so very bad like almost the lowest price in my town. and it was quite hard work and too busy during rush time. so I quit MacDonald pretty quickly. I think I worked there for about three or four months only. but good thing was I could eat a lot of burgers and chips after work.

My first nob was in a shoe-store when I was 14.

Hello there!
My first job was as a room attendant in a big hotel. I was an intern from school - that's how I get the job. At first it was very hard because the working hours were a lot and there was a lot of work, but after a couple of months it started to get easier and I had a lot of fun because I could see a lot of interesting things such as people's customs.

What is the difference between stroll and walk? Please guide me.

Hello Muhammad Erad,

Strolling is a specific kind of walking -- if you follow the link you can see a definition for it. Most people walk much more often than they stroll. 

All the best,
The LearnEnglish Team

My first job has been when I was 15 years old. I worked in a supermarket as a cashier. A cashier is a person handling payments and receipts in a store, bank, or other business.
I found the job by myself.

My first job I was waiter. Was it enjoyable and today I am teacher of Tecnologies. In that time I don't have problem with my payment because i lived with my parents and of course they help me in my studies and payed my books. Today I live with my family and i have two son and is a pleasure same happen that my parents did for me.
Thank team!

My first job was to take care off mentally handicapped people. The money was okay, but that was less important. I really liked this job. My mother worked at the same company. So it was really easy to get the job. Most of the money i spent partying with friends.

Hello everyone,
My first job was when I was fifteen. I started working as an assistant in a store selling fabrics, especially curtains. We cut the fabric and prepared the curtain, then we installed it in the client's house.
I was lucky to have a legal salary for my working life and retirement pension.