A personal profile

A personal profile

Learn how to write a personal profile for a social app or website.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.

Reading text

My profile

About me

By day I'm a regular guy and by night a superhero … How tiring is that?!

Just joking! I'm a regular guy all the time, good job, close to my family, just bought my own flat with a cat. Actually, my cat thinks I'm a hero because I saved her from the street. I'm a talkative person and I believe communication is the most important thing in a relationship.

Likes and dislikes

I love pizza if it's Italian, wine if it's white, and football if it's the World Cup. I read a lot, especially true life stories, but most of my books live on my phone.


I love to travel and I'm always planning my next trip. I prefer an active holiday like hiking, skiing or watersports and I get bored lying on the beach. I post lots of photos on Instagram as I'm a good photographer but I'd really love to share the holiday with someone. Maybe you'll take the photos on the next trip. wink


1. Write about your good points, not your bad points.

2. Don’t include every single thing. Choose a few points and focus on them.

3. Don’t add your contact details (e.g. address, phone number). You could get unwanted messages.

4. Check your spelling and punctuation before you post.

5. You can use punctuation and emojis when you’re joking, e.g. ?! and wink.


Worksheet120.96 KB

Language level

Average: 4.3 (21 votes)

Submitted by lethihien on Fri, 12/05/2023 - 16:52


Hi everyone
My name Hien, I am from Vietnam. I describe myself as a talkative person, so I can talk many things and I love to communicate with others. I adopted a cat, she is 3 years old. She is very cute. I love traveling, singing especially reading romantic fiction. I know those fiction be not true but I still love them. It bring me positive emotions. Now I want to become a manager, so I need to improve my English skill.
Nice to meet all of you

Submitted by cherryhan on Mon, 08/05/2023 - 13:49


Hello! I'm Cherry. I'm from Myanmar. It's in Southeast Asia, next to China and Thailand. I live in Yangon with my family. I'm a student.I study English on YouTube and British Council. In my free time, I enjoy reading and watching movies. I read a few time a week and I watch movie every other day. I prefer going jogging or traveling. I also love going shopping and meeting with my friends on the weekends. And then I'm into learning new things such as knitting or cooking because I have never done before.

Submitted by bangtan2013 on Fri, 05/05/2023 - 06:26


Hello, I m Meltem. I m from Turkey. I m living with my family so I can say that I have to be tidy. In fact I like being like that, too but sometimes ıt is being hard. Anyways, I m also a music lover. I love listenıng each types of musıc. musıcs give me energy of live. And also ı love feeling some emotıons as listenıng a new musıc. I share some musıc that ı love wıth my sıblıngs and ı wonder theır reactıon to musıc. sometımes ı wacth reactıon vıdeos on youtube. ı m addıctıon on thıs.

Submitted by grechintanya on Mon, 01/05/2023 - 10:49


My profile
Hello everyone. I'm Tetyana from Ukraine. I have two sons and an awesome husband. Now I'm trying to become a software engineer and studying front-end development. So I decided to improve my English skills.
I like reading and watching series, especially science fiction and horrors. I'm not fond of active holiday, I prefer relaxing with a book on my couch🙂
I adore my cats and dogs, they are my best antistress

Submitted by RicardoAguirre on Mon, 17/04/2023 - 19:49


dating apps, they are new platform that we can use if our goal is to meet people; I have used some of them in Colombia, one of the most important is tinder. this app is really popular there you just have to put your location and you will find some people around who will probably share the same hobbies and insterests as you. To sum up, I think a dating app is a good idea for people who are interested on meeting new friends and more if you have arrived to an uknown place where you haven´t been before.

Submitted by Cris Nguyen on Fri, 14/04/2023 - 09:06


Hello everyone,
My name is Cris. I am from Vietnam. I'm a regular man, and I love my family. Now I worked as a Warehouse Supervisor. In dinner, I usually talk to each family member about their activity.
Everyday, I usually read the news, especially sport news. I like to watch Premier League on weekend. I like to watch the movie or TV series, but now I'm pretty busy to enjoy it.
I prefer an active holiday such as jogging or swimming. Now, I am trying to improve my language skill which help me to get a good job in the future.

Submitted by victguevara on Thu, 13/04/2023 - 02:23


In my opinion, I think dating apps are not the best to meet new people because sometimes people don't say the truth about themself and this could break the expectation that anybody could have with respect the others. :(

Submitted by Gololya on Sat, 08/04/2023 - 10:26


My profile I'm very socisble girl, who have a lot of friends, but I am not as close to my family as i'd like.
My dream it's take a good work in london when i'll grow up and have a lot of travelling. For now I'm a student 
Likes and dislikes I in love with sport and active life.I prefer healthy food for support my health and body. In the evening i always read a good book, mostly mystery novel.
Hobbies I have no hobby of my own. I am creativ and multilateral. But Tabata and writting poems are my favorite!

Submitted by GootMaria on Thu, 06/04/2023 - 13:57


Hello, my name is Masha, I'm from Ukraine. I'm a mother on maternity leave. My son Myroslav is almost 4 years old. I study to become a frontend-developer, but I also need to increase my English level. I like this site for practicing my skills in English. I don't read books, because I haven't enough time for this. I prefer going for a walk with my friend and our children. In my free time, I like to study English.

Submitted by mina_hanem on Fri, 31/03/2023 - 15:03


My profile
About me
I'm a regular girl, close to my family. I'm talkative but don’t like to make so many friends around as I don’t have much free time on my hand or maybe I'm an introverted person. ;)
Likes and dislikes
I'm pretty keen on studying especially in the science field. Also, I am obsessed with reading romance novels as much as psychology books, but most of my books live on my phone. Poems from different Persian poets are my favorite too so I have many poetry books in my library.
I can't stand wasting time during the day, therefore I try to fill my free time by reading books or listening to audiobooks. In this way, I think I'm productive 100% of the time.
Surfing the internet for discovering new information on various subjects is a way for relaxing my mind.