A personal profile

A personal profile

Learn how to write a personal profile for a social app or website.

Do the preparation task first. Then read the text and tips and do the exercises.

Reading text

My profile

About me

By day I'm a regular guy and by night a superhero … How tiring is that?!

Just joking! I'm a regular guy all the time, good job, close to my family, just bought my own flat with a cat. Actually, my cat thinks I'm a hero because I saved her from the street. I'm a talkative person and I believe communication is the most important thing in a relationship.

Likes and dislikes

I love pizza if it's Italian, wine if it's white, and football if it's the World Cup. I read a lot, especially true life stories, but most of my books live on my phone.


I love to travel and I'm always planning my next trip. I prefer an active holiday like hiking, skiing or watersports and I get bored lying on the beach. I post lots of photos on Instagram as I'm a good photographer but I'd really love to share the holiday with someone. Maybe you'll take the photos on the next trip. wink


1. Write about your good points, not your bad points.

2. Don’t include every single thing. Choose a few points and focus on them.

3. Don’t add your contact details (e.g. address, phone number). You could get unwanted messages.

4. Check your spelling and punctuation before you post.

5. You can use punctuation and emojis when you’re joking, e.g. ?! and wink.


Worksheet120.96 KB

Language level

Average: 4.3 (21 votes)
Do you need to improve your English writing skills?
Join thousands of learners from around the world who are improving their English writing skills with our live online classes and personal tutoring courses.

Hi my name is Anam I'm 23 years old, I'm graduated in computer science and I live in Pakistan, yeah I have used an app but that was very bad experience I have provided all the guanin information, I want to connect people internationally but the people was not serious over there.

Submitted by Zizika on Thu, 19/01/2023 - 20:36


Hello, my name is Zineb from Morocco,
Iam positive girl i try always to share the good vibes with my collegues and my friends... , i like organisation, i live with my small familly , i love cooking the new food, my favorite international food is pizza, i like sport because is the moste importante activity to give me the positive energy, my dream is to do a turn of world with my future husban, and the last point i like to watch movies.
Thank you for your time to read my comment

Submitted by Gunveen Kour on Sat, 07/01/2023 - 07:01


It depends on users. It may be beneficial for someone to find someone new and compatible. But not everyone finds love on dating apps.

Submitted by Dayanna Bravo on Wed, 04/01/2023 - 01:34


By day I'm an average university applicant but after a night of series and movies I turn into a raccoon! And what a complicated thing it is to get rid of the costume.

I really like to play with my pet and draw at night even if I don't see anything. My mom says that one day I will go blind. I also read a lot, but I don't have money for physical books and I have to download them on my cell phone, it causes me a big headache.

I would love to travel around the world and take lots of pictures, although I'm not good at it. But I would still like to travel with someone and get to know.

Submitted by kellyblacio on Wed, 04/01/2023 - 01:25


Hi. I am Kelly and I like this website! Thank you for sharing this information with us.

Submitted by Adriana Marentes on Tue, 03/01/2023 - 23:27


Hi everyone!
I am Adriana from Colombia, I am an intelligent and active person, I'm always thinking about doing new things.

I love to run, also to travel and my favorite plan is to know new cultures. Some people think I'm very serious but in reality I have a good sense of humor. I like to eat pizza. I like listen rock and vallenato music with a beers and good friends.
I don't like cubes, the yuca, and I hate fiction movies

Submitted by amirhansari on Tue, 27/12/2022 - 14:42


Hello everyone
I'm Amirhossein from Iraq, I'm 30 years old
I work as a nurse for a private hospital. I am a kind, social and easy person to live with.
I love sports and I go to the gym daily. Most of the time, I have healthy nutrition and a healthy lifestyle. I'm never a smoker, and I rarely drink alcohol.
I love traveling around the world and having fun there. I like pop music.
I like Italian pizza and Berger too.
My hobbies include walking, jogging and swimming. Going out with my friends and drinking coffee with them.
I also enjoy reading books and watching drama/comedies.
Right now I'm learning English. My objectives are to earn an ILTS degree and educate in another country. I wish I could reach them.

Submitted by Alaa Kolib on Sun, 25/12/2022 - 10:34


Hello, I am twenties girl, I am a family person, so l live with my mam, although I like the home activities like do shopping home purchases, I do not wash dishes! so I make a deal with my mam I will do every thing related with the home and you will wash the dishes. " this is just a joke"
on anther hand I do swimming twice a week and the same for gym, because I hope will be a sportive person also, i like painting so i am learning painting like silent nature and portrait.
I am looking forward to get the master degree in my field.
I'd like to learn language, I hope learning French and Italy, because l love the French and Italian movies specific the drama and light comedy genre of movies.
In addition to I am morning person so I usually sleep and wake up early.

Submitted by Diego_Brando on Thu, 22/12/2022 - 15:56


About me:
I think that I am not regular human, because I like sleeping and I am dont like walking a lot of time. I dont work but I study at school. I often meet different people and they are very interesting.
I love to eat. my the most delicius food are pizza(without bananas) and chicken. I play the guitar and love drawing. everymonth I learn anymore hobbies because in my opinion everyperson must to learn new things in his or her life.
likes and dislikes:
I am like sleeping, watching different anime and films, and learning englesh. And I hate when my Internet is lagging.

Submitted by sandraguzman on Mon, 19/12/2022 - 04:51


Hi my name is Sandra. i´m a regular woman, i have a job, i live with my family and my four dogs, their names are: mona,lana, becky and otto.
Like and dislikes: i love eat typical colombian food, pasta, and sushi. I love read novels, my favorite authors are: Isabel Allende and Gabriel García Márquez.
Hobbies i like read and dancing, i´m an easygoing person.